top of page
Search

What's Your Plan to Become A Full Time Artist?

I've always been creative. As a kid, I would spend hours drawing and making things out of colorful paper. I would often get lost in my own world, imagining different stories and characters. This love for creativity followed me into adulthood. After experimenting with different mediums, I found my true passion lies in fashion/ merchandise design and creative mindset. So, I decided to pursue it full time by starting my own fashion brand and a creative mindset brand.I'm often asked how I plan to become a full time artist. The answer is simple: by creating and actionable plan to further develop my merchandise brand and start my creative mindset brand. Here's a little more information on my workflow background so you can understand how this will work.

I’ve always been creative, but it’s only recently that I’ve decided to pursue it full time.

Although I’ve dabbled in animation, illustrating and graphic design ever since I was in middle school, I didn’t think it was possible to build a career from those creative passions, at least not for me. It wasn’t until recently that I decided to pursue my creative passions full-time; currently I work as a social media director for a marketing agency as well as doing youth homelessness advocacy. Recently, however, I decided to turn my creative passions into a full-time career by launching two separate brands: a fashion brand and one focused on spreading my artistic mindset. This is a journey that I'm ready to embark on fully, utilizing all the talents and experiences I have cultivated over the years. Despite the countless hours of research needed to make this happen, as well as the daunting task of marketing these brands to an audience, failure has never been an option in my mind - because my passion is too strong.


I have a fashion brand and an Artistic mindset brand that I'm working on

I'm in the process of new and exciting developments in my creative career! I'm working on two brands at the same time - a fashion brand, and an Artistic Mindset brand. Having both of these new ventures going at once is a lot of hard work, but it's incredibly rewarding too. With the new ideas I have and the creativity from both brands, I have potential for success. It's just a matter of putting in the effort, researching new trends, and adapting with the ever changing market. Exploring new ways to express my creativity through clothing design as well as new mindset tools has been eye-opening, and I'm so excited to see how these new projects evolve over the next few months. It's already opened new doors for me to explore different facets of art, craftsmanship, and personal development in amazing new ways. And I can’t wait to share this experience with all of you!


My goal is to eventually be able to support myself entirely through my creativity, so how do I plan to do that?

I broke down my plan in my YouTube video, but I will break down for you guys here as well. I started with my big dreams. Dreams, the things that feel almost completely unattainable. The things you wouldn’t even say to your closest friends. Those are the big dreams you want to plan towards. I broke this down for myself into two brands: Pink Viruz, the fashion brand, and Pink’s Artsy Corner, the artistic mindset brand. From here mark out the long time goals for your endeavor(s). For me that’s having a renowned fashion brand sold at places like Hot Topic and Spencers for Pink Viruz, and having a successful YouTube channel with an online storefront that sells e-products and stationary for artistic people. After you have your long term goals start small with what you think you can accomplish in a year. Dream a little here too, but try to stay relatively realistic. Here you can seek help from a supportive friend to help you plan out the year goals. In my plan I have to build a community, get monetized on YouTube, and start making at least 5 e-products for Pink’s Artsy Corner. Then for Pink Viruz I will start to sell my “infected” bears online, sell more original designs, and start my fashion line in the form of a screen printed t-shirt. From this year's goal, it’s all about breaking it down into actionable pieces and plans to slowly but surely chip away at it throughout the year.


It's not going to be easy, but I'm determined to make it work

Starting a business isn't easy and I'm fully aware that there are no guarantees of success. Still, my dream is to create a full-time career as an artistic entrepreneur and with my plan to have a fashion brand and an artistic mindset brand, I'm confident that I can make it happen.While there are plenty of risks that come with this ambition, I'm ready to tackle them head on in order to realize my goal. Nothing worth having comes easy and I'm willing to put in the hours and effort required to make this dream a reality. However, with my plan, hard work, and some creativity, I know it'll be worth it when I can make this dream a reality--I'm determined to make it happen!

It's going to take a lot of hard work but I'm determined to make it work. I'm already preparing for the road ahead by doing market research, expanding my network, and creating achievable goals. No matter how challenging things get, I'm not giving up on this dream.



Wish me luck! And you can do it too!

Wishing me luck in my journey to become a full-time artist with fashion and an artistic mindset is always appreciated, but remember that you can do it too!. With dedication and the right attitude I know anyone can achieve success. While there may be bumps in the road and sometimes setbacks, with hard work I'm sure you can make your dreams come to fruition. So don't forget: if I can do it, so can you!


It's been a long time coming, but I'm finally taking the plunge and pursuing my creativity full time. I have a fashion brand and an Artistic mindset brand that I'm working on, with the goal of eventually being able to support myself entirely through my artistry. How am I going to make that happen? It's not going to be easy, but I'm determined to see it through. Wish me luck! And if you're thinking of Pursuing your own creative dreams, don't wait - start now, by dreaming big!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page